Sleepy time

21 06 2008

Took another allergy pill and oh my lord.. I am sooo drowsy again. I really want to take a nap but I have LOTS to study (8 chapters of math!!) plus it’s only 11 o’clock =/ I’ve only been awake for three hours!

Here’s yesterday’s food haul:

Breakfast was the usual 🙂 Nature’s Path Optimum Cereal with strawberries, bananas & raisins.

The travel to Houston is going to be a looong one. Literally from the time we wake up til we hit the hay! First we have to take a bus from Vancouver > Bellingham Airport > flight from Bellingham to Seattle > transfer planes from Seattle to Houston. Plus there’s about two hours waiting at the airports for our plane changes. BAH! The airline food from when I flew during Christmas was the usual microwaved, packaged chicken burgers, cheese crackers, chips, chocolate bars.. just unhealthy food in general. So I’m going to prepared this time and pack my own food for the whole day! So first, made a batch of these baked oat bars from Kath’s site to have for snacks.  

The dried fruit I used was a trail mix from the bulk section of banana chips, dried cranberries, sunflower seeds and cashews. Also added in some raisins & chopped walnuts. I divided them up into smaller bars just because apparantly, I like to make everything into mini-sizes 😛

I never really had a sit-down-eat-off-a-plate lunch yesterday since my mindless snacking got me all filled up.

First had about two handfuls of banana chips while prepping everything for the oat bars..

Then a couple handfuls of trail mix.. followed by the last of the Maple Walnut Frozen Yogurt that I discovered in the back of the freezer which I already thought was supposed to be finished!! So I had the three tablespoons left straight from the container because I was too lazy to wash another bowl 🙂 AND a small oat bar fresh from the oven.

I packed some light snacks to eat later at work since I didn’t have an actual lunch, so I thought I would be starving throughout the day! Fruit & Yogurt Parfait. First with a layer of cinnamon, honey & strawberries..

Topped with banana slices..

With some Optimum Power Cereal & a couple walnuts on the side to mix into the yogurt for later.

Altogether with 2 mangoes. But the trail mix I munched on kept me full for so long I didn’t even end up eating any of this (except for one mango), oh well!

After work the bf & I went to watch Get Smart. I really liked the movie minus some corny/slow moments.. but I LOVE Steve Carrell’s non-chalant humour so he made it awesome overall 😀

Then we headed to Richmond Sushi which is this Japanese all-you-can-eat place that’s open til late night. Most people see AYCE places as a dangerous situation to put themselves in the case of over-indulging, but everything is served in appetizer portions so I just control myself by eating with my stomach and not my eyes.. so it’s not all that scary! So I had a pieces of everything basically.. california roll, bbq short ribs, veggie tempura, gyoza, spicy agedashi tofu, shrimp bomb, lemon chicken, beef teriyaki. YUM!  

Off to more studying then a gym workout later in the day. Have a good weekend everyone! 

Actions

Information

4 responses

21 06 2008
coco

I just began to read your blog everyday! I really like it!

21 06 2008
Jenn

Yay for Asian food – I had some last night too! 🙂

I’m sorry your allergies are still bugging you – I hope they go away once you get to Houston!!

22 06 2008
Romina

Those oatbars look SO good!! Who needs to go buy them when you can make something delicious?

24 06 2008
annaalstondonnelly

Thoase bars look awesome!

Leave a Reply

