All drugged up!

9 06 2008

No, not in that way! ūüėČ

Luckily my stuffiness went away as the day went by.. thank God! I was hoping it wouldn’t get worse that I’d have to take days off work because with all of these vacations coming up.. I’ll be needing the $$$!

Cereal mix once again.. Nature’s Path Raisin Bran, Fiber First, and Kashi GoLean Crunch topped off with more raisins. Filled the bowl with mostly Kashi today because I was in a really sweet/crunchy/carb-y mood this morning!

Found¬†the last¬†Tazo Green tea bag hiding away in the cupboard. I LOVE this flavor. I forgot what it’s called but it has a minty twist to it, so refreshing!

For lunch I still had the urge for something sweet/crunchy/carb-y so I made half of a Grilled PB&B Sandwich. Mashed up half a banana, spread some natural crunchy pb on a slice of multigrain bread, and grilled it on a nonstick pan, pressing the sandwich with the back of a spatula. The pb slightly melted and the mashed, warm banana just made it nice and gooey. Totally hit the spot!

Had a side of steamed Bok Choy & Broccoli but turned out I wasn’t feeling up for the veggies, so just took a couple of bites of it and enjoyed my two Banana-Apple & Raisin Cookies instead ūüėÄ

Australian peckham pear to go along with my lunch..

Four¬†Banana-Apple & Raisin Oatmeal Cookies fueled¬†my sweaty workout. Did a lot of lower body exercises, which burned¬†like hell.. but that burn just feels oh so good ūüôā Workout ideas came from Women’s Health¬†(I always find a ton of awesome ones from here) as well as Kelly’s blog.

The weather cleared up for the rest of the day (it’s been grey all week long!) so we took advantage and grilled up our dinner. Tossed some red peppers, mushrooms, zucchini, asparagus, and sweet potatoes (microwaved them to speed up the grilling process) in a little olive oil, black pepper, and seasoning salt.¬†Poked them through skewers¬†(makes it easier to flip) and voila!

I always like to keep my plates proportioned into 1/2 veggies, 1/4 carbs & 1/4 meat, nice and balanced! The star of the meal was obviously¬†the grilled veggies (but the bf begs to differ)¬†along with a small piece of the beef tenderloin and wild brown rice (this rice has random dense crunches to it–love those parts!)

I am¬†feeling extra drowsy right now..¬†I¬†let¬†the bf know¬†and he¬†tells me,¬†“Oh yeah I think I gave you the Tylenol nighttime pill..”¬† AWESOME, no wonder why I feel so knocked out! Guess I’m off to a good night’s sleep!

Actions

Information

4 responses

9 06 2008
Kelly T.

hey, thanks for the shout out! glad you could find some ideas!

and, um, yeah dinner looks AMAZING. I must invest in a grill

9 06 2008
lindzakins921

i share your love of tazo zen, its soooooo yummy isn’t it?

i love it iced, too!

9 06 2008
VeggieGirl

So glad that your stuffiness is gone!!

Oh man, that Grilled PB&B Sandwich and the Bok Choy & Broccoli look soooo comforting – I would have finished the Bok Choy & Broccoli for you, haha :0D

9 06 2008
Kristie

I could eat grilled veggies every single day. Mmmmmm.

Glad to hear those sniffles are gone!

Leave a Reply

