Closet full of yoga wear

23 05 2008

Today was deja vu from last Thursday! Went down to Kitsilano again bright and early for the yoga wear warehouse sale. The sale is ending next weekend so I decided I better stock up since their clothes are really well made (very similar to Lululemon, I think) but the prices are seriously dirt cheap.

Another recycled picture.. for breakfast had my usual oatmeal with flax, cinnamon, raisins, bananas but ate it along this time with a spoonful of natural pb and a couple walnuts. The combination of flax + oats + nuts kept my hunger away for a really long time! 

My yoga haul for the day! 1 pair of capris & yoga pants, 3 pairs of shorts, t-shirt, and 2 more sports bras. You can never have enough sports bras! I think I’m GOOD with workout gear for a while.. 

Had a juicy pear when I got back. 

The bf & I ate at the best Japanese restaurant ever not too long ago, Akashi. I got the Salmon BBQ salad which basically was greens with a miso dressing and salmon cooked medium rare fanned on top. I crave for it all the time but since the restaurant is a little on the pricey side and with 2 broke college students, let’s say my cravings can’t be satisfied all of the time 😦 

Sooo I decided to make my own version.. Mandarin Salmon Salad! I posted it up in the “Recipes” page and it was suuuper easy to make.

Best. Salad. Ever. If I say so myself 😉

My quick snack of walnuts & raisins before heading off to work! 

Lunch filled a huge salad bowl, so I had a small bit of that for dinner along with another small pear and a Manila mango. One of the things I loved about the Philippines when I went to go visit were all of the mango trees. When they were ripe, mangoes would just drop from the sky and everyone would just pick them up from the ground and take them home. Raining mangoes = my dream come true. 

I could literally live on tropical fruits for the rest of my life! 

Fridays I have early shifts, so I’m going to force myself to wake up early so I can squeeze in a good workout at the gym before I take on a looong day at work.  

Actions

Information

4 responses

23 05 2008
Kristie

Wow, i’m just a wee bit jealous of your yoga clothes haul there, you got SO much stuff!

I’ll be sure to give that salmon salad a try as well, it sounds great!

23 05 2008
VeggieGirl

Oh my goodness, what fabulous yoga attire you were able to find, at that sale! Score! :0)

Looks like a great Japanese restaurant!!

23 05 2008
melissaeats

I’m so jealous!!! I really, really want cute new workout clothes!!!!!

24 05 2008
Richelle

I had to stock up on the yoga gear because I’m completely obsessed with it! They’re the most comfy things to wear but still cute enough to go out and run errands and all that jazz without looking too scrub-ish you know? But I think I’m good for the rest of the year haha

Leave a Reply

