Melting away..

25 06 2008

Hey everyone, I just wanted to give a quick update so it doesn’t seem like I’ve died and fell off the blogging world forever! I’ve been so busy the past couple of days with packing to move, studying, work and all that fun stuff.. so I wasn’t able to really concentrate on the blog 😦 

Well, the bf and I are finally here in Houston! I totally underestimated the heat and let’s just say that I am NOT going to be wearing any of the 4 pairs of jeans/pants that I packed!! The air is really humid so coming from Vancouver, I feel like I’m officially in a rainforest. But the first two days I’m here, I just have to get exam/school/banking/paper work errands dealt with. Then it’s shopping, shopping.. and more shopping!! Hopefully we’ll also be going to Galveston next week :D! Oh and while the bf is here, we’re going to be putting him to work, helping me paint my new room yellow and putting together all of my IKEA furniture 😉 

I’ll be sure to take a bazillion pictures, so just be prepared for a gigantic post!

Bye for now 😀


Actions

Information

6 responses

25 06 2008
VeggieGirl

Hang in there with the busyness, and enjoying your new life in Houston!! :0)

25 06 2008
Sonia

Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and I have to say it’s nice to find a blog that has asian cuisines too! I’m asian myself (half korean) and it’s a relief to find a blog that posts this stuff cause now i feel like I can still eat the foods I love and be healthy
& have a great time in houston!

26 06 2008
lindzakins921

Have tons of fun in Galveston & cool off 🙂

26 06 2008
Richelle

Thanks everyone!

Sonia – Thanks for the comment. I don’t know how I would live without any Asian food in my life!! Most people think about greasy Chinese food as how the majority of the cuisine is, but little do they know it can be as healthy (& less boring =P) than the regular ol salads and steamed veggies. & I’m totally craving some Korean BBQ now, ahhh!!!

27 06 2008
Sonia

I definitely know how you feel! Haha. A while back I tried to cut it out of my diet because i thought it was too many carbs (oh lawd what was i thinking????) and i just couldn’t do it! I love my asian dishes :] and btw, yours always look so delicious!

28 06 2008
oatmeal

I’m from Vancouver too! [well, technically, I’m from the Greater Vancouver Area 😛 ] Oh man, I say we’re way too spoiled by the mild weather we’ve got so that anywhere else seems intolerable!

Good luck getting through all your errands!

Leave a comment